VIP Express takes their third ‘BEST TOURISM ORGANIZATION’ Award.

On 13 September 2014, VIP Express Tourism Limited has won the award for BEST TOURISM ORGANIZATION OF THE YEAR at the Garden City Advancement Awards evening, hosted at Hotel Presidential in Port Harcourt.

Garden City Advancement Award (GACAA) is aimed at recognizing notable patriots and distinguished organizations that have contributed in times past and those that are contributing presently to the advancement of Rivers State, who despite several bottlenecks have chosen to stand out for excellence and exemplary landmark.

Share this article

VIP Express Wins African Achievers Award

At the 2014 African Achievers Awards, VIP Express Tourism Ltd. had been awarded the prestigious ORGANIZATION MAKING A DIFFERENCE IN AFRICA 2013 AWARD.

The award ceremony was held on the 28th February 2014 at the Presidential Banquet Hall, State House Accra, Ghana and it was a spectacular event with many African leaders and remarkable individuals.

The award was humbly received by Isaac Omagbemi who shared a few words to thank the organizers of the event.

Share this article

The Tourism Organization of the Year 2013

On the 18th February 2014 an awards evening was held and hosted by the CTAA (Capital Territory Advancement Award), aimed at recognizing notable individuals and organizations who have contributed to the advancement of the federal capital territory, being Abuja to a mega ediface that can be likened to major developed cities throughout the world.

VIP Express was nominated and won the award for the second year in a row for BEST TOURISM ORGANISATION OF THE YEAR 2013 as well as the award for CTAA 2013 CHAMPION HONOUR – Organisation with the highest overwhelming votes.

The evening at the International Conference Center in Abuja was an incredible experience were we had the privilege to meet other exceptional individuals. Among them was Ayo Richard Makun, a multi-talented, multi-award winning Standup comedian and one of the most successful comic acts in Nigeria.

Rachael Edjeren who has the title of “TV Personality of the Year”, Savahna Nightingale, a BBC Presenter, and Derick Akakabota, the Predisent of Newaves Innovation were also present.

Capital Territory Advancement Award
Article appeared in THIS DAY on 2014/02/23
VIP Express Tourism Limited
Article appeared in VANGUARD on 2014/02/26
Share this article